Current Members

You are here

Engineers

Name Position E-mail Phone
Gregor Adriany, PhD (EE) Research Associate Professor adria001@umn.edu (612) 625-9385
Anand Gopinath, PhD (EE) Professor in EE gopinath@umn.edu (612) 625-3054
Eddie Auerbach Associate Professor eja@umn.edu (612) 624-4580
Yigitcan Eryaman Assistant Professor yigitcan@umn.edu (612) 625-8057
Sung-Min Sohn Assistant Professor sohnx021@umn.edu (612) 626-4996
Lance DelaBarre, PhD (Biophysical Sciences & Medical Sciences) Research Associate dela0087@umn.edu (612) 625-7923
Yigitcan Eryaman, PhD (EE) Research Associate yigitcan@umn.edu (857) 222-9159
Sung-Min Sohn, PhD (EE) Research Associate sohnx021@umn.edu (612) 626-4996
Russell LaGore, MS (BME) Research Fellow rllagore@umn.edu (612) 626-4239
John Strupp, MS (EE) Research Fellow strupp@umn.edu (612) 626-0361
Jerahmie Radder, MS EM Modeler radd0012@umn.edu (612) 626-5006
Vijay Panda, MS (EE) Doctoral Student panda017@umn.edu (612) 626-2001
Myung Kyun Woo Graduate Student wooxx135@umn.edu (612) 749-0165

Internal Collaborators

Name Position E-mail Phone
Kamil Ugurbil, PhD (Chemical Physics) CMRR Director
Professor
ugurb001@umn.edu (612) 626-9591
Michael Garwood, PhD (Chemistry) CMRR Associate Director
Professor in Radiology and BME
gar@umn.edu (612) 626-7736
Jianyi Zhang, MD, PhD (BME) Professor in Cardiology zhang047@umn.edu (612) 625-7403
Wei Chen, PhD (Physical Chemistry) Professor chenx075@umn.edu (612) 625-8814
Emad Ebbini, PhD (EE) Professor in EE ebbin001@umn.edu (612) 625-1852
Joseph Metzger, PhD (Biology & Physiology) Professor in Integrative Biology & Physiology metzgerj@umn.edu (612) 625-8296
Pierre-François van de Moortele, MD, PhD (Medical Imaging) Associate Professor vande094@umn.edu (612) 625-6119
Greg Metzger, PhD (BME) Associate Professor gmetzger@umn.edu (612) 625-9710
Shalom Michaeli, PhD (Physics) Associate Professor micha042@umn.edu (612) 625-8397
Donald Nixdorf, DDS Associate Professor in Dentistry nixdorf@umn.edu (612) 626-5407
Uma Valeti, MD Associate Professor in Medicine uvaleti@umn.edu (612) 884-0649
Curt Corum, PhD (Optical Physics & Medical Imaging) Assistant Professor corum003@umn.edu (612) 625-8258
Sebastian Schmitter, PhD (Physics) Assistant Professor sschmitt@umn.edu (612) 625-2001
Xiaoping Wu, PhD (BME) Assistant Professor wuxxx184@umn.edu (612) 626-2001
Eddie Auerbach, PhD (Biophysical Sciences & Medical Physics) Research Associate Professor eja@umn.edu (612) 624-4580
Xiaotong Zhang, PhD (EE) Research Associate Professor zhan0709@umn.edu (612) 626-2001
Arcan Erturk, PhD (EE) Postdoctoral Associate arcan@umn.edu (612) 625-4100

External Collaborators

Name Instituion E-mail
Hoa Nguyen, PhD (EE) Tra Vinh University hoatvu@tvu.edu.vn
Chris Collins, PhD (BME) New York University c.collins@nyumc.org
Ramon Gilberto Gonzalez, MD, PhD (Chemistry) Massachusetts General Hospital rggonzalez@mgh.harvard.edu
Robin de Graaf, PhD (Chemistry) Yale University robin.degraaf@yale.edu
John Griffiths, PhD Cambridge University john.griffiths@cruk.cam.ac.uk
Shaoying Huang, PhD (EE) Singapore University of Technology and Design huangshaoying@sutd.edu.sg
Young Beom Kim, PhD (EE) Samsung Co., Ltd. ybk.kim@samsung.com
Roberta Kravitz International Society of Magnetic Resonance in Medicine roberta@ismrm.org
Dan Myer, BS (EE) Communications Power Corp. danm@cpcamps.com
Matthew Robson, PhD (MR Imaging) University of Oxford matthew.robson@cardiov.ox.ac.uk
Christopher Rodgers, Dphil (Physical & Theoretical Chemistry) University of Oxford christopher.rodgers@cardiov.ox.ac.uk
Devashish Shrivastava, PhD Food and Drug Administration devashish.shrivastava@fda.hhs.gov
Bert Wang, PhD Wang NMR Inc. bert.wang@wangnmr.com
Peter Weale, BA Siemens AG peter.weale@siemens.com
Sven Zuehlsdorff, PhD Siemens AG sven.zuehlsdorff@siemens.com